Giving Back

Home  /  Giving Back

Redberry is committed to supporting our team members and their development. In addition to a comprehensive benefits package for team members, Redberry also supports ongoing training and development.


Created in memory of BURGER KING® co-founder James W. McLamore, the Burger King McLamore Foundation is a U.S. based 501(c)(3) public nonprofit whose mission is to create brighter futures by empowering individuals and feeding potential through education. We believe that without education you limit your potential to be your own way. Through the McLamore Foundation’s SCHOLARS FUND, more than $40 million has been awarded to deserving students across Canada and USA in the form of educational scholarships. Employees of Burger King as well as students in the community are invited to apply every year.

Redberry contributes to the Foundation by collecting donations throughout the year and adding a corporate donation too.

The application window opens every October 15 – December 15 for the following school year. For example, apply between October 15 – December 15, 2019 to be considered for a scholarship award towards your September 2020 school year.

Please visit us again for the next application period October 15 – December 15, 2020 which will accept scholarship applications for 2021.


Each year, Redberry hosts donation drives to support the McLamore Foundation’s SCHOLARS PROGRAM. The funds raised are topped up with a financial contribution from Redberry Group every year. These funds are then used to award scholarships to as many applicants as possible. Thank you for your support!

In 2018, Redberry raised $25,000 for the program.
In 2019, Redberry donated $40,000 – a combination of donations raised and a corporate donation – which will be awarded to local students in the community, Burger King team members and their families.


Congratulations to the following EDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS who applied in Fall 2018 for a Scholarship awarded in Fall 2019.


Airha Mae M. Ramilo*
Winnipeg, MBUniversity of Manitoba

Alex R. Shepherd-Martin*
Smith-Falls, ONCarleton University

Anthony D. Phelps*
Montreal,QCConcordian University

Chloe E. Blondin
Windsor,ONMcMaster University

David J. Jackson*
Wasaga Beach, ONGeorgian College of Applied Arts & Tech

Devarsh S. Shah*
North York, ONSeneca Collage

Dustin T. Nelson*
Winnipeg, MBUniversity of Manitoba

Evan K. Chan
Winnipeg, MBUniversity of Manitoba

Girlyn Mae C. Dinulong*
Toronto, ONCentennial College

Jake Aldrin M. Capuyan*
Windsor, ONUniversity of Windsor

Jay Mevada*
Toronto, ONSeneca College

Karl Zhu
Windsor, ONUniversity of Waterloo

Krista A. Antonio*
Toronto, ONMcMaster Ontario

Laurie Lemay*
La Baie, QCCenter de formation professionelle

Mackenzie C. Bell*
Oro-Medonte, ONMcMaster University

Manasvita Seth*
Ottowa, ONUniversity of Waterloo

Micah J. Valdez*
Pickering, ONYork University

Nadina G. Mahadeo*
Brampton, ONHumber College, Institute of Technology, North Campus

Nikhilesh K. Sharma*
Kitchener, ONConestoga College

Oana G. Balint
Leamington, ONBrock University

Rachelle M. Blatta
Winnipeg, MBUniversity of Manitoba

Roman A. Mohan*
Brampton, ONLakehead University

Rushil Bhat
London, ONCentral Michigan University

Shehab Alnakeeb*
Ottowa, ONQueen’s University

Tasnim Rahman*
Winnipeg, MBUniversity of Manitoba

Yasmin Shamy*
Windsor, ONUniversity of Windsor

Zachary P. Meunier
Monkland, ONCarleton University

Zahra Amiri*
Waterloo, ONUniversity of Waterloo

Zaira Farooq*
Winnipeg, MBUniversity of Manitoba